VG Tribune

Pokémon Themed Nintendo Direct Worldwide Tomorrow

January 7, 2013 / 11:25 AM

By: Jesse Waldack

Pokemon_Nintendo_Direct

As much as I dislike taking the “announcement of an announcement” as news, the real news here is the message will be going out to the three main regions simultaneously:

  • Japan – 8:00 PM JST (UTC+9)
  • Europe – 12:00 PM CET (UTC+1)
  • North America – 6:00 AM EST (UTC-5)

If you do the math on those time zones, all three Nintendo Directs will take place at the same time.

What do you think the big announcement will be to get North American gaming media out of bed so early tomorrow morning?  Gen 6 games?  More remakes?  Something for the Wii U in HD?  That MMO that people has been wanting since MMOs were still something new?

We’ll find out tomorrow.   What are your thoughts or hopes to come out of this?

 

Tagged with:     , ,

About the author /


Having played Intellivision and Atari games since he was six, Jesse has not only grown up with video games, but has seen just about everything. A husband and father of three teenagers, he still tries to squeeze in a game or three when he is able.

Related Articles

Post your comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.