VG Tribune

[E3 2012] Nintendo Hints at a New Look for Wii U

June 2, 2012 / 8:00 PM

By: Jesse Waldack

A few minutes ago, a tweet from the @NintendoAmerica account appeared stating that there was going to be a new Nintendo Direct video available tomorrow afternoon at 3PM PDT that was to show a new look of the Wii U.

Shortly before I could click on the Facebook link supplied in the tweet, the tweet was deleted.

A new tweet appeared minutes later stating:

We are kicking off #E3 with a special #NintendoDirect on Sunday 6/3 at 3 pm PT/6 pm ET. on.fb.me/KYtWD2

Additional tweets started flooding from @NintendoAmerica shortly after:

The #NintendoDirect focuses on the concept behind #WiiU. Streaming Sun 6/3 at 3 pm PT/6 pm ET & follow #NintendoDirect on.fb.me/KYtWD2

To learn about the #WiiU games, follow our live tweets on Tuesday 6/5 at 9 am PT/ noon ET. on.fb.me/KYtWD2

#Iwata, Miyamoto & #Regginator are in LA & gearing up to kick off E3! twitpic.com/9s3pxz

So we know that there will be a Nintendo Direct talking about Wii U, but removed any hints of a “New Look”.  We’ll find out tomorrow after Nintendo Direct.

Tagged with:     ,

About the author /


Having played Intellivision and Atari games since he was six, Jesse has not only grown up with video games, but has seen just about everything. A husband and father of three teenagers, he still tries to squeeze in a game or three when he is able.

Related Articles

1 Comment

Post your comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *