VG Tribune

Nintendo Dads Podcast #048: I Fell Asleep Twice

October 15, 2015 / 10:13 AM

By: Jesse Waldack

nd_048_artOn this week’s episode of the Nintendo Dads Podcast:

The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess HD and other rumored releases
Yo-Kai Watch demo gets a release date of October 22nd
• New Zelda Symphony dates announced
The Legend of Zelda: Tri Force Heroes demo codes e-mailed by Nintendo with Splatoon Splatfest-like scheduling this weekend for online play
—- Friday and Saturday 5PM – 10PM PDT (8PM – 1AM EDT)
—- Sunday 7AM – 12PM PDT (10AM – 3PM EDT)
• Nintendo announces that there will be no more GameBoy Virtual Console released for Nintendo 3DS
• Jesse plays Dragon Quest Heroes: The World Tree’s Woe and the Blight Below and The Legend of Legacy demo
• Justin plays Animal Crossing: Happy Home Designer
• Zac plays Chibi-Robo!: Zip Lash and 3D Sonic The Hedgehog 2
• Jesse talks about 3D Printed amiibo Game & Watch bases
• Question of the Week: What was your first Nintendo system and what are your favorite games from it?
• Visit from the Postman

Postman Link

Subscribe to us on iTunes! Please rate and review to help others looking for new podcasts to listen to find us.

We’re also on YouTube! Please subscribe to be notified of new content uploaded to the channel.

We now have Google Voice! Call us at (929) 25 NDADS to leave us a message.

Thanks to OC ReMix for our intro and outro music.
Thanks to Carter Johnson for providing our new artwork for the show.

Enjoy!

About the author /


Having played Intellivision and Atari games since he was six, Jesse has not only grown up with video games, but has seen just about everything. A husband and father of three teenagers, he still tries to squeeze in a game or three when he is able.

Related Articles

Post your comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *