VG Tribune

New Nintendo Direct Presentations Tonight

June 21, 2012 / 2:03 PM

By: Jesse Waldack

Nintendo is following their trend of announcing Nintendo Direct Presentations within 24 hours of the actual event taking place.  You can’t say that they don’t keep us on our toes, now.  Can you?

Friday at noon Tokyo time (11PM EDT / 8PM PDT tonight) Iwata will have a live Nintendo Direct for the Japanese region.

Following that, at midnight EDT / 9PM PDT, Reggie will have a “Live” (so says the facebook page) event for the North American region.  News regarding Wii, 3DS, and DS are reportedly to be given at this event.

We will have the live streams of both the Japanese and North American events along with a live blog.  That article will be posted shortly before the event starts, so check back when the timer below has almost expired.

About the author /


Having played Intellivision and Atari games since he was six, Jesse has not only grown up with video games, but has seen just about everything. A husband and father of three teenagers, he still tries to squeeze in a game or three when he is able.

Related Articles

Post your comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *