VG Tribune

Fire Emblem Direct Airs in just a couple of hours

January 18, 2017 / 1:11 PM

By: Matthew Gibson

It’s been a good couple of days since the big Nintendo Switch presentation, where the gaming giant revealed more details on the hardware, including its unique JoyCons, and most importantly games. Fire Emblem Warriors, was amongst them, and even though we only saw a short teaser for it, we may be getting more info on the title very soon. In just under four hours more precisely.

Yes, there will be a Nintendo Direct dedicated to Intelligent Systems’ strategy-RPG. The aforementioned Warriors crossover, not unlike Hyrule Warriors a good couple of years back, is likely to make an appearance. The mobile title that was confirmed alongside Animal Crossing for mobile will be showing up too, and if our Luck stat is high enough perhaps we can finally be seeing the Corrin amiibo? Who knows, but if you are a fan of Fire Emblem, this may be one to look out for.

The live presentation will begin at a more typical time (which wasn’t seen for the presentation) for the Directs, being 2pm PT, 4pm CT, 5pm EST, 10pm GMT and 11pm CET. You can watch the show on Nintendo’s YouTube and Twitch channel (the YouTube one leads to Nintendo UK’s channel, as I can’t find NoA’s stream at the time of writing).

About the author /


Like many other game writers, Matthew was brought into the gaming world from a young age. He aspires to be a games journalist in the future. Oh, and he's from the UK, so there's that. He also does Nintendo Podcast System, just in case there isn't enough Nintendo on this site.

Related Articles

Post your comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *