VG Tribune

A New 3DS Focused Nintendo Direct Inbound for September 1st

August 30, 2016 / 9:50 AM

By: Matthew Gibson

Yes, you read the title right. After just under 6 months, the world will see another Nintendo Direct, with the Nintendo 3DS being in the spotlight. And in case you are holding on to hope that there will be any new on NX, just let it go, as the official site for the broadcasts confirms that ‘the presentation will not feature any updates on NX’. So it isn’t the reveal that we’re all waiting for, but the possible reveal of new information on upcoming games for the handheld like Pokémon Sun and Moon or Ever Oasis or perhaps even new titles is certainly welcome. It should also be of note that with this, it seems nothing else will be coming to the Wii U before the NX aside from Paper Mario: Color Splash and a good number of Nindie titles. You can see Nintendo of Europe’s tweet that announced the event below, with Satoru Shibata playing on the console too:

You can tune in to Nintendo’s Twitch channels at 3 pm UK time, 4 pm CEST, 7 am PT and 10 am ET. Will you be watching, and what do you want to see? As for me, I’m hoping for Lady Layton’s trailer in English or Inazuma Eleven Ares for Europe announcement. If I was being a true dreamer I’d say Inazuma Eleven GO Galaxy will actually get localised over here…

Tagged with:     , ,

About the author /


Like many other game writers, Matthew was brought into the gaming world from a young age. He aspires to be a games journalist in the future. Oh, and he's from the UK, so there's that. He also does Nintendo Podcast System, just in case there isn't enough Nintendo on this site.

Related Articles

Post your comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.